Board of Directors

SPSA's system development is overseen by a sixteen member Board of Directors, composed of governor appointed and ex-officio (locally appointed) members from each of the eight communities SPSA serves.

The Board's mission is to develop SPSA to be "an independent, innovative, regional organization that aggressively provides comprehensive, cost effective solid waste management in an environmentally sound manner, incorporating state-of-the-art methods and technology and educating the public on responsible waste management."
Click photo to view bio!

John T. Maxwell

Steven Jenkins
Chesapeake Ex-Officio

Sheryl Raulston

H. Taylor Williams IV
Franklin Ex-Officio

Dale Baugh
Isle of Wight

Randy Keaton
Isle of Wight Ex-Officio

John  M. Keifer
Norfolk Chair

Richard Broad
Norfolk Ex-Officio

C.W. "Luke" McCoy
Portsmouth Vice-Chair

Solomon Ashby
Portsmouth Ex-Officio

Mark Hodges
Southampton County

Lynette Lowe
Southampton County Ex-Officio

David Arnold

Patrick Roberts
Suffolk Ex-Officio

William Sorrentino
Virginia Beach

John Barnes
Virginia Beach Ex-Officio

Copyright© 2018 Southeastern Public Service Authority - All Rights Reserved